Week 5 (day 1!)

We did it, and as I hadn’t been well, I thought uh oh this is gonna kill me, but you know it didn’t and I even managed ALL 5 min runs, so today I and Sioned have run 15Mins, now I’m impressed with that, haha!! So week 5 is a little different it goes like this…

  • Workout 1: brisk 5-minute walk, then 5 minutes running, 3 minutes walking, 5 minutes running, 3 minutes walking, 5 minutes running.
  • Workout 2: brisk 5-minute walk, then 8 minutes running, 5 minutes walking, 8 minutes running.
  • Workout 3: brisk 5-minute walk, then 20 minutes running, with no walking.
The ones in grey are the ones we have don so far (for future ref!). I didn’t even know that the last two walks were only 3mins, we did pretty good recovery then! WOW! šŸ˜› Well I have had a rather stressful day, as my son has decided that he wants to become a stroppy teenager at the age of FOUR!! So the run was not only a good distraction but a much needed STRESSĀ reliever, am proud of myself and Sioned but am shattered, my hubby goes back to work tommorow, so that’s a shame, am gonna miss him, I swear it get’s harder every time, I was going to do another post, as I’ve found some interesting things while sorting and tidying, but it will have to wait, I am shattered. So good night everyone!
Blessed Be
xx
Leave a Reply

