week 6!! Yep finally there!

 

Look I can touch my toes and do the splits!O_Owell first of all I will tell you that the 20min run on week 5 part 3 wasn’t as hard or as difficult as we first thought, yep it was a bit strange, but the worst bit was when she said we had only been running for 5 when it felt like longer, I was just like (or rather my legs were) ok we gonna stop now! But we didn’t we carried on, and as usual that last 60seconds seemed to be the toughest, however looking back I think that maybe, if we had pushed ourselves we could of done a little more, but we need to stick to the plan. Oh and that brisk 5min walk is SOOOOOOooo important, so don’t skip it, as well as the stretches you should all be doing! (hint to my sis ;))

stretching is important after too!

Anyway as the title suggests this is for week six, part one, we did it and it wasn’t too bad, it was enough to push us a little but not enough to exhaust us, however the real test will be tommorow as today I’ve ran around with the children, and I have also moved furniture and walked in the rain, been on my feet most of the day and tommorow I get up early to go and help set up for the summer fayre at 8am! (morning’s don’t normally affect me, but have been soo tired lately!) so we shall see how it affects my performance, hmmm baked pots for tea? hmm would that give me enough energy?

so week six part one consisted of the following:

That is what I could do with!!

Workout 1 brisk 5-minute walk, then 5 minutes running, 3 minutes walking, 8 minutes running, 3 minutes walking, 5 minutes running.

Like I said that wasn’t too bad, please see the next two for week 6 part 2 and 3!!

Workout 2: brisk 5-minute walk, then 10 minutes running, 3 minutes walking, 10 minutes running.

Workout 3: brisk 5-minute walk, then 25 minutes with no walking.

2 responses to “week 6!! Yep finally there!

  1. Ooooh, I have week 6, day 3 today. I’m a little nervous 😦 I’ve been repeating the day 2 run in hopes of preparation, but I think I am just stalling 😐 Good luck with it!!

    • I think you should be fine, good luck, I haven’t done run 2 yet as my sis didn’t feel well and then, I have been so busy and tired but tues I am def going, good luck let me know how u get on. It scary but u ran 20min in week 5 it only 5 more ;)good luck xx

Leave a Reply

