The Day I Found Out My Grandad had cancer…again!!

Well after hearing my Nana had the all clear, we didn’t even have time to celebrate as now a few weeks later my Grandad (her husband!) has cancer again! For the second time, it seems there is no rest for this disease, My Nana had already had breast cancer twice and she has battled and won again, I hope my grandad is able to fight off this horrid disease too, but his is in his stomach, he left it a few days before telling, I don’t know why, perhaps he was scared, he has to go to Liverpool to get a op, as they can’t do it here, he is 82, but they said they think he is strong enough, though it is still pretty risky, if it doesn’t work then he will have chemo too.

When my Nana had chemo she lost sooo much weight, she wears a wig, but it’s fab, her hair looks amazing, don’t know how I am going to cope with battle two, if he loses weight it’s going to be well weird as he is already thin and if he loses his hair it’s not like he has an option to have a proper wig is it? How do I deal with this? I have NO IDEA!!

My way to cope I think is the need to run, but I don’t know how to make my body do what my brain wants, but I gotta find a way to release this stress or I shall become depressed again and I don’t want to be in that dangerous place!! So now I’m going to try and blog how I feel what my day is like etc!!

Oh and I found out that a little boy in the place I work has died along with his little sister in a car crash abroad, it’s awfully upsetting he would of only been 5, my little boy is 4!! It just makes you realise even more how special your children are!

Well there you go, thanks for reading. Blessed be.

Leave a Reply

